×

Institute of Information Science, Academia Sinica


Dr. Lun-Wei Ku

lwku@iis.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Natural Language Processing ; Computational Linguistics ; Sentiment (Opinion and Emotion) Analysis ; Information Extraction and Retrieval ; Chinese Language Processing ; Topic Detection and Tracking ; Artificial Intelligence ; Computer Assisted Language Learning (CALL)

Dr. Hsin-Min Wang

whm@iis.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Spoken language processing, natural language processing, multimedia information retrieval, pattern recognition.

Dr. Li Su

lisu@iis.sinica.edu.tw

Music information retrieval, sound and music computing, biomedical signal processing

Dr. Wen-Liang Hwang

whwang@iis.sinica.edu.tw

Research:Wavelet analysis signal, image and video processing.

Dr. Yuan-Hao Chang

johnson@iis.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Next-Generation storage systems and their applications, Real-Time embedded systems and their OS designs, multi-Core architecture and virtualization technology.

Dr. Jan-Ming Ho

hoho@iis.sinica.edu.tw

Research :Combinatorial optimization and algorithm design, multimedia network protocol and applications, design of algorithms and applications of big data technologies in bioinformatics and financial computing, design of algorithms and efficient software in financial risk management.

Dr. Wei-Yun Ma

ma@iis.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Natural Language Processing, Semantic Analysis of Social Media, Machine Reading, Machine Translation, Knowledge Representation, Question Answering.

Dr. Chi-Jen Lu

cjlu@iis.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Machine learning, computational complexity, algorithms, game theory.

Dr. Chien-Min Wang

cmwang@iis.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Cloud computing, parallel and distributed computing, distributed file systems, virtualization technology, dynamic binary translation.

Dr. Tsan-Sheng Hsu

tshsu@iis.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Compressed sensing, sparse signal processing, security and privacy in multimedia and sensor network.

Dr. Ling-Jyh Chen

cclljj@iis.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Mobile and wireless networks, network measurements, networked sensing, human computation.

Dr. Jen-Chung Lin

jenchunlin@iis.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Multimedia Content Understanding, Engaging Users with Multimedia, Deep Learning, Affective Computing

Dr. Meng-Chang Chen

mcc@iis.sinica.edu.tw

Research : QoS networking, wireless networks, operating systems, data, text and knowledge management, information retrieval.

Dr. De-Nian Yang

dnyang@iis.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Social networks and mobile data management, mobile multimedia networks and applications.

Dr. Mi-Yen Yeh

miyen@iis.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Data mining, databases.

Dr. Hong-Yuan Mark Liao

liao@iis.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Content-based multimedia retrieval, video-based human behavior analysis, multimedia protection, 3D mesh decomposition and recognition, multimedia signal processing.


Dr. Yi-Hsuan Yang

yang@citi.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Music information retrieval, analysis and visualization, machine learning, multimedia system, smart phone and cloud-based applications, lyrics analysis.

Dr. Pi-Cheng Hsiu

pchsiu@citi.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Embedded systems, Real-Time systems, mobile network.

Dr. Chuan-Ju Wang

cjwang@citi.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Computational Finance: lattice model, derivative pricing, risk management Data Analytics: text mining, social network analysis, time series modeling

Dr. Yu Tsao

Yu.tsao@citia.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Speech and audio processing, pattern recognition and machine learning, human language processing, multimedia signal and information processing.

P

Dr. Chih-Yu Wang

cywang@citi.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Game theory, wireless communication, social network.

Dr. Jun-Cheng Chen

pullpull@citi.sinica.edu.tw

Research : Computer vision,machine learning, deep learning, AI, Biometric Applications

Dr. Yuh-Jye Lee

yuhjye@math.nctu.edu.tw

Research :Information Security, Data Mining, Operations Research, Machine Learning, Data Science, Optimiation


Dr. Yuh-Jong Hu

jong@cs.nccu.edu.tw

Research : Semantic web, privacy-preserving big data analysis, privacy-aware social web, data protection in the cloud, Information and law.

Dr. Tsai-Yen Li

li@nccu.edu.tw

Research : Robotics, computer animation, artificial intelligence.

Tung-Wei Kuo

tungweikuo@gmail.com

Research :

  • - Data center networking
  • - Software-Defined Networking (SDN) and Network Function Virtualization (NFV)
  • - Approximation algorithms
  • - for problems with MASSIVE data. For instance, problems from big data applications.
  • - for NP-hard problems
  • - Wireless systems

Dr. Hung-Chin Jang

jang@cs.nccu.edu.tw

Research : Wireless communications, mobile network management, mobile communication systems, Green network communication, Machine to Machine (M2M), iOS / Android APP development.

Dr. Yan-Tsung Peng

ytpeng@cs.nccu.edu.tw

Research : Image Processing, Video Compression, Machine Learning and Applications.

Dr. Jyi-Shane Liu

jsliu@cs.nccu.edu.tw

Research : Social network analysis and mining, social informatics, digital humanities, digital library.

Dr. Man-Kwan Shan

mkshan@nccu.edu.tw

Research : Data mining, multimedia information systems, social networks, computer music, cloud databases, digital archive.

Dr. Kung Chen

chenk@cs.nccu.edu.tw

Research : Programming languages, software design for cloud computing (SaaS development), aspect-oriented technologies, technologies for web-based information systems.

Dr. Chao-Lin Liu

chaolin@cs.nccu.edu.tw

Research : Automatic reasoning, Machine learning, Natural language processing and information retrieval, Intelligent tutoring systems, Intelligent transportation systems.

Dr. Wen-Hung Liao

whliao@cs.nccu.edu.tw

Research : Computer vision, pattern recognition, human-computer interaction.

Dr. Ray-lin Tso

raylin@cs.nccu.edu.tw

Research : Cryptography, network security, Information security.

Dr. Ming-Te Chi

mtchi@cs.nccu.edu.tw

Research : Non-Photorealistic rendering, stylistic rendering, applied perception in graphics and visualization, point rendering.

Dr. Peggy Kuo

peggykuo@cs.nccu.edu.tw

Research : Multimedia retrieval and analysis, digital content technology, digital archive.

Dr. Jia-Ming Chang

chang.jiaming@gmail.com

Research : Bioinformatics, Data Science, Algorithm, Machine Learning

Dr. Ming-Feng Tsai

mftsai@cs.nccu.edu.tw

Research : Information retrieval, machine learning, Web search and mining, social network analysis, natural language processing.

Dr. Tzu Chieh Tsai

mftsai@cs.nccu.edu.tw

Research : Computer Network, Mobile Computing.

Dr. Hen-Hsen Huang

hhhuang@cs.nccu.edu.tw

Research : Natural Language Processing, Knowledge Base, Medical Document Processing


Dr. Chung-Ta King

king@cs.nthu.edu.tw

Research : Pervasive computing, cluster computing, parallel and distributed systems.

Dr. Von-Wun Soo

soo@cs.nthu.edu.tw

Research : Artificial intelligence, machine learning, expert systems.

Dr. Jason S. Chang

jschang@cs.nthu.edu.tw

Research : Natural language processing, knowledge management, IR, MT, AI.

Dr. Hwann-Tzong Chen

htchen@cs.nthu.edu.tw

Research : Computer vision, image processing, machine learning.

Dr. Yi-Shin Chen

yishin@cs.nthu.edu.tw

Research : Web intelligence, multimedia retrieval meta-search, Real-time queries for continues data streams.

Dr. Pei-Yi Patricia Kuo

pykuo@iss.nthu.edu.tw

Research : Human Computer Interaction, Consumer Health Informatics, Behavior Intervention Technology, Design Research.

Dr. Cheng-Hsin Hsu

chsu@cs.nthu.edu.tw

Research : Multimedia systems and computer networks, mobile multimedia, video dissemination over hybrid networks, cloud multiplayer games, and efficient content sharing in mobile social networks.

Dr. Chia-Wen Lin

cwlin@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Research : Multimedia networks, visual communication, image/signal processing.

Dr. Fu-Ren Lin

frlin@mx.nthu.edu.tw

Research : Data/text mining and knowledge discovery, professional community and knowledge management, business process innovation and e-business management, electronic commerce: developing dynamic e-business, service science, management, and engineering.

Dr. Jyun-Cheng Wang

jcwang@mx.nthu.edu.tw

Research : Social network, community & EC, patent analysis.

Dr. Shelley Shwu-Ching Young

scy@mx.nthu.edu.tw

Research : E-learning model and design of internet information spread, Handheld learning devices and Mobile Learning, Game-based learning, Learning application of tangible device.

Dr. Chih-Ya Shen

chihya@cs.nthu.edu.tw

Research: Big Data and Social Network Analytics, query processing, data mining for mental healthcare, spatial database management.

Dr. Wei-Kuan Shih

wshih@cs.nthu.edu.tw

Research : Real-time systems, Wireless and Personal Communication system, Internet Technology, Multimedia system.

Dr. Wei-Ho Chung

whchung@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Research : communications, signal processing, networks,financial technology, machine learning and artificial Intelligence .

Dr. Soumya Ray

soumya.ray@iss.nthu.edu.tw

Research : IT User Behavior and Statistical Technigues

Dr. Yuan-Chi Tseng

yc.tseng@iss.nthu.edu.tw

Research : Interaction Science and Design; Design Science, Thinking and Method; Behavioral Economics and Behavior Design; Computational Medicine and Health Promotion Design; Social Engagement and Collaboration Design

Dr. Hung-Min Sun

whchung@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Research : Information Security; Fintech; BlockChain; Automatic Trading .